I’m done spying on you

It's true. I've been spying on you this whole time! I do sincerely apologize.

I’ve been spying on you.

I can see when you open my emails and what links you click amongst other things. And honestly I feel gross about it.

I didn’t get into writing about radio and podcasting to watch your moves or obsess about whether you like me or not. I got into it to help you out and create a community of talented people doing amazing things in both arenas.

If you hadn’t noticed, I took a moment away from writing to you. I have a post in my head about it, but the top level is this:

  1. My father passed away

  2. I got REALLY introspective

  3. I decided I want to do many things in my life differently.

So, #3 is what this email is about. I don’t want to care about data and stats, and I don’t want anything from you except your email address, if you choose to give it, and your honest feedback.

I’m leaving the Beehiiv email platform for HEY.

I’m a really big fan of the culture the founders at HEY have created (here’s the podcast about it). Hey’s “email to the world” feature lets me simply write an email and send it to you (or just post to the web without emailing you). There’s no tracking your opens or link clicks. It’s just simply you and me engaging in a meaningful way.

Beehiiv is amazing. And I don’t think caring about all that data is a bad thing. It’s just not what I want for MY writing. I would recommend Beehiiv to ANYONE wanting to start a newsletter or blog.

What to expect!

I’ll be writing a LOT more, but only emailing once a week or so. Likely the post I feel is most helpful to radio/podcast subscribers will get emailed. BUT, I’m going to broaden my content to include work culture, business, and general human stuff I come across. I think all of it can help you in your holistic journey to create better content.

If you’re a subscriber now, you’ll get a confirmation email in the next day or so to keep your subscription. I hope you’ll come with me. If you don’t want to wait for an email, you can subscribe here.

If you’re reading this for the first time on the new site - HEY! 😏

Thank you for being here. Thank you for reading.

- Brad